Random Posts

We are going to #JTinATL!!

JT

In case you didn’t completely understand that hashtag, Lauren and Bethany are going to the Justin Timberlake concert in Atlanta! And we could not be more excited.

Lauren’s husband, Jeff, gave Lauren two tickets to the concert of her dreams for her surprise Christmas present. And being the good best friend that she is, Lauren invited Beth to come with. Please read the following email convo regarding the JT concert.

(Note: The email chain entitled “Rental Car” is regarding a separate unrelated trip that will need a rental car. But, it was necessary to include it because that it is where the JT conversation started.)

From: Bethany Andrews
Subject: Rental Car
To: Lauren Hurn

I’ll look into it.

In other news… I just got my vacation days approved. I forgot that I requested all the way to the 8th firmly believing that we were going to the National Championship and that even if I didn’t have a ticket, I would go.

I jinxed it. [We lost] It’s all my fault.

___________________________________________________________________

From: Lauren Hurn
Subject: Very Important
To: Bethany Andrews

Well, since there is no Pasadena –  do you think you can ask off for the 17th and 18th and go to JT Concert with me??

JT

You know you want to…

___________________________________________________________________

From: Bethany Andrews
Subject: Very Important
To: Lauren Hurn

jfhaogheriu;ghewaiu;ghewia;gheir;ahgeri;aghiroa;hgira;hgir;aghjrio;

___________________________________________________________________

From: Lauren Hurn
Subject: Very Important
To: Bethany Andrews

I’m not exactly sure what that means…

___________________________________________________________________

From: Bethany Andrews
Subject: Very Important
To: Lauren Hurn

It means I just jumped on my office desk and am tap dancing on the computer keyboard…. from sheer mirth.

Does Jeff not want to go?

___________________________________________________________________

From: Lauren Hurn
Subject: Very Important
To: Bethany Andrews

I am laughing out loud at my desk right now like a fool imagining you jumping up on your desk and tap dancing. And everyone is probably thinking that I am crazy.

As for Jeff:

He said that I could take whoever I wanted. And I have been questioning him for days trying to figure out if he really means it or if he secretly wants to go. Like, is he saying that I can do whatever I want, but he really would be mad if I didn’t take him?? But I think that he is genuinely indifferent to going.

And I do not want him to poop on my JT party. Because this has the possibility of being the best night of my life. I can just see him giving me the sketchy side-eyed “I can’t believe you are acting like this” stare while I am trying to get my groove on to “Mirrors” – because it may just be the best song of our generation.

So, I told him that I was going to ask you to go with me. Because you will not poop on my JT party and will participate in the inevitable fangirling that will happen.

___________________________________________________________________

From: Bethany Andrews
Subject: Very Important
To: Lauren Hurn

There are 16 hilarious things about this conversation two of which are imagining Jeff “pooping on my JT party” and the image of us “fangirling” to the “groove of Mirrors.”

I am crying tears of joy right now. I’m bawling and giggling.

I just strolled into my supervisor’s office, showed him a screen shot of your email and said “Can I go?” He was like “Ummm Yes!”

___________________________________________________________________

From: Lauren Hurn
Subject: JT Party
To: Bethany Andrews

Okay, here is what I was thinking for our #JTinATL plans. This is just what was running through my brain, so feel free to add things or change things or suggest things.

You could drive up on Tuesday morning, and then when I get off work at noon, we could head on over to ATL. That should put us getting there around 4ish Atlanta time. (Hopefully we can make it there before 5:00 traffic starts.)

Then, we can get some dinner, get ready and head to concert – starts at 8:00.

Then, we can somehow get on JT’s tour bus – not to do sketchy things (because we are moral people), but just to hang out with him because he is so cool.

Then, after the best night of our lives, we will return to our hotel for some sleep.

Wednesday, we will eat brunch, go to H&M, and then return to Tuscaloosa/Mobile.

Whatcha think?

Oh, and here are a few JT pictures for your enjoyment.

JT1

JT3

JT4

 ___________________________________________________________________

From: Bethany Andrews
Subject: JT Party
To: Lauren Hurn

I wouldn’t mind doing slightly immoral things…. I mean it IS Justin Timberlake.

Sounds good. Girl’s day and brunch post JT will give me wind down time to come down off my emotional high and give me an outlet for all of that magical JT energy.

Leave a Reply

