Random Posts / TV Show Recaps / Uncategorized

Moderately Fun Night

I wasn’t terribly impressed with the premiere of Super Fun Night… mainly because Rebel Wilson’s character, Kimmy Boobier doesn’t have an accent. I would estimate that her accent makes up about 67% of Wilson’s comedic appeal.

I’ll continue to watch just to heed the recommendation of co-blogger Lauren: Give a show at least 3 episodes before giving up on it. Surprisingly, I felt the same way about The New Girl when it aired 3 years ago… and look at me now! #obsessed.

-B

Leave a Reply

